top of page
Search
  • fashionbee2019

Why Fashion Designing? About My Theme And Designs Why fashion bee?-Vasudha Kondapalli


Not everyone wants to be a fashion designer. And with the multitude of roles to form a long career in, fashion has plenty to offer young talent that seeks more to life than design.



Why Fashion Designing?


First of all, I love to design ! And because of that, I describe myself as a passionate designer . My skill is in being flexibleas a designer . My career has enabled me to work in fashion, beauty, culture, and lifestyle. All those segments are so important because they make my designing skills more enriching.


I want to make my career fascinating everyday I think designing makes something gives you a unlimited creative thoughts. you can get inspired from anything in this world and create your own designs.

I’m the only one in my family who holds an art degree, but my family always supports me to do whatever I feel that I should do. So here I am



First of all, nothing glamorous!

Most of the people think that when you are in the fashion industry you have glamour; celebrities around; looks of the day; etc as it looks like in the magazines or on tv.

It's not 50% of the daily work, believe me!

From my perspective and my background, it’s more about love, hard work, and initiative to make the things happen.


About My Theme And Designs


While I’m Pursing my course one thing made me enthusiastic i.e one of my favorite monument charminar as of now it has a adorable history the arches, wall sculptures, minarets and wall mounted clock create impressive each corner exquisitely shaped. Charminar is unique. Slowly my enthusiastic raise to peculiarity made over to creative thought to my passion. I shared my view with my faculty, gave support and guidance. Her encouragement boost-up me a lot. Finally illustrate my design.


Our passion can convert to profession through Fashion bee.


However, one of the best parts of working in fashion is that you can play different roles, so there’s space for everybody, you just have to find your path and even a mentor!


Why FBIDS (Fashion Bee Institute Of Design Studies)?


Fashion bee inspires me because it doesn’t bind with boundaries every thing that dose to speak my mind and popup my creativity


What skills would you advise FBIDS students?


Go to all the fashion events that you can; talk with people; introduce yourself to them...make that moment (minutes maybe!) the opportunity for you to be remembered!

Read and study a lot about fashion, But keep in mind that fashion is definitely not just fashion! This area depends on other disciplines to get knowledge as art, culture, politics, economy....so study and stay tuned as much as you can about everything

work to improve your skills; Focus in on your strengths; know your weaknesses



Well, I'd say never let people put you down. Keeping dreaming and studying hard. You are just a kid, and you have a whole life ahead, just believe in yourself and your potential!


I got so excited and happy for discovering a platform for fashion students!

Thanku

35 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page